LASU 25th Convocation Ceremony Date, Programme of Events

The Lagos State University (LASU) 25th convocation ceremony dates and program of events for the award of first degrees, diplomas, and higher degrees have been announced.

This is to alert all graduates, parents/guardians, university community members, and the general public that the administration of Lagos State University (LASU) has announced the 25th convocation ceremony’s schedule of activities.

LASU 25th Convocation Ceremony Programme of Events

1. Convocation Press Conference
Wednesday, 16th March 2022
Senate Chamber, First Floor, Babatunde Raji Fashola Senate Building

2. Jumat Service
Friday, 18th March 2022
University Mosque

3. Thanksgiving Service
Sunday, 20th March 2022
Chapel of Light, Ojo

4. Coconut Breaking and Cultural Festival
Monday, 21st March 2022
Badagry Gate Entrance

Command Performance and Convocation play by the Theatre Arts and Music Department
Buba Marwa Auditorium Complex, Ojo

5. Convocation Lecture
Tuesday, 22nd March 2022
Buba Marwa Auditorium Complex, Ojo

6. Awards of Diploma, First Degree, Postgraduate, Diplomas and Degrees
Wednesday, 23rd March 2022
Buba Marwa Auditorium Complex, Ojo

7. Awards of Doctorate Degrees (Ph.D.) and conferment of Honorary Doctorate Degree
Thursday, 24th March 2022
Buba Marwa Auditorium Complex, Ojo, Lagos.

The following are the rent charges for several kinds of potential Partners, Corporate entities, Vendors, and Photographers:

  • N30,000.00 per day for corporate bodies
  • N 2,500.00 per day for vendors
  • N2,500.00 per day for photographers
  • Graduates who want a special space and canopy outside of those offered by the University within the convocation grounds – N10,000.00.

The cost for Space Allocation is payable to:
Account number: 0123037507
Bank name: Wema bank
Account name: LASU Ventures 

We are certain that organizations/companies/vendors will seize this once-in-a-lifetime chance to showcase/advertise their products/services to the thousands of people expected to attend the Convocation Ceremonies.

For further information, please contact any of the members of the Space Allocation Sub-Committee listed below:

  1. Mr. O. T. Oni – Chairman/Convener 08023409842
  2. Mr. S. A. Afinah – Member 08037275867
  3. Mrs. Ojo, O. – Member 08032429129
  4. Adegboyega. D. Aina – Secretary 07086739726

Also, visit for more information.

Recommended for you

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.